Cramps. Sore Hips. Heartburn.

6 Sep

I am starting to get leg cramps. Well, so far I had only one, but it’s not nice. I suffered from middle-of-the-night leg cramps a few years back. I don’t know what brought it – but I think extensive flying did. It was bad enough to wake me up a few times a week.

This time it is brought by the pregnancy. My e-newsletter forewarned me that leg cramps might come a-knocking on my door soon – and they did. Gladly, now I know better than to stretch my feet, pointing toes ballet-style – that makes the pain really bad. You have to pull your toes towards you – that should relieve the cramps.

My hips started getting sore in the morning. Whether the bones started moving already, or it’s just from sleeping on the side all the time – I am not sure. But they ache and hurt. A bit, it doesn’t really bother me.

Heartburns started plaguing me lately. I am not used to having heartburns – I only ever had them if I happened to fall asleep right after a large meal. Which didn’t occur often. So this one is weird for me.

My e-newsletters keep mentioning backaches – well, these haven’t manifested themselves. Not yet, in any case.

My hubby laughs at how fascinated I seem to be with finding yet another pregnant ache or pain or discomfort. And I am. I am pregnant, and I am ecstatic whenever a new pain or ache appears. Somehow it makes the experience more real 🙂 I listen to my body, I look at myself in the mirror, I am constantly seeking yet another change, another sign of pregnancy. I feel proud to have pregnant leg cramps :)))

Leave a Reply

