Whose Body Is It Anyway?

7 Sep

I often wondered about the way some pregnant women behave – grabbing their boobs in public while saying they got bigger, sharing their nude pictures, some even going as far as demonstrating their darkened nipples to a roomfull of people.

I understand them now. It’s weird – but when I look in the mirror these days, I don’t quite connect what I’m seeing with the real me. I am not convinced this is my body. Those huge boobs covered in blue veins? Those humongous nipples, darker than what I am used to? This belly?

That’s not me. I love they way it all looks. And I actually do feel this weird desire to show it to someone and say “look, doesn’t this look spectacular??? Isn’t this nature’s most beautiful masterpiece?”

It’s very bizarre. I have never been an exhibitionist – in fact, I used to be painfully shy (no-male-doctors-shy). And I can’t even call it self-loving or whatever. Because it’s not really me I am so enamored with. It’s the pregnant body 🙂

4 Responses to “Whose Body Is It Anyway?”

  1. BleedingTulip September 7, 2011 at 1:09 PM #

    You crack me up 🙂 You could put on a show for your husband if you’re feeling so inclined, than you both get something out if it instead of him bailing you out of jail for indecent exposure 😉

    Why DO nipples change color? I’ve always wondered that…

    • zygotta September 7, 2011 at 1:27 PM #

      Haha
      Yeah, my husband likes his “fat” wife :)))

      Why do nipples change colour? It seems like every “why” as it relates to pregnancy is answered with “hormones!” – no matter what the question is!

      • St. Elsewhere September 8, 2011 at 8:37 AM #

        Yeah, hormones for everything!

        The image you added to the post is gorgeous.

        And I love my pregnant self too. More so, for knowing that there is another life inside me.

        • zygotta September 8, 2011 at 6:17 PM #

          well, of course… i don’t think we would’ve considered it beautiful otherwise 🙂

Leave a Reply

