How People Find My Blog?

10 Sep

For some reason, I like looking at my blog stats. And the most amusing thing is the “search terms” – which is words and phrases through which people got to my blog. They google something and – voila! – they land on my page.

Some of those are so, so weird.

Many are sex-related. I guess with this being an IF-to-pregnancy blog, and words like vagina being used every now and then, it shouldn’t surprise me.

Anyway, here’s my top-10 weirdest searches in no particular order; spelling preserved:

  • woman looks pregnant after eating (hmmm… and what info were you trying to find?..)
  • what does a maturing follicle measuring 2.0 * 1.8cm on the right side mean (wow, that’s really precise)
  • fryingpan head (what does this even mean?)
  • pregnant peach (mmm… huh?)
  • weeks bump dh bloat friends (what on earth were you trying to find???)
  • smal titts teenys (I know what you were looking for… I wonder how did your search engine end up picking my blog???)
  • old woolen blankets (right. all i talk about here is really old, musky woolen blankets.)
  • the art of sucking boobs (right. because that’s what I write about here)
  • pregnant woman mn state fair beer (again, I am lost – what were you looking for?..)
  • mil wants to visit with flu (were you expecting advice on google??)
4 Responses to “How People Find My Blog?”

  1. St. Elsewhere September 11, 2011 at 7:30 AM #

    Rolling on the Floor Laughing….

    I pulled out my blog from search engine listings, and this is the only thing I really miss. Seriously!

    People use all goofball search terms and somehow they end up on our blogs….I have my sympathy reserved for the last one – mil wants to visit with flu. Poor fellow.

    • zygotta September 11, 2011 at 9:26 AM #

      For some reason, I thought it’s a girl complaining about MIL visit 🙂

  2. Kristen September 11, 2011 at 1:06 PM #

    These are really funny!

    • zygotta September 11, 2011 at 2:03 PM #

      people are odd 🙂

Leave a Reply

