Navel-Gazing

10 Sep

Artist Mouse wrote yesterday about her navel disappearence. Granted, she’s like 6 weeks ahead of me – still, today I caught myself doing just that – navel gazing.

And boy, was I surprised!

My navel always used to be really deep and sort of wrinkly on the inside. TMI alert: cleaning the folds of it was one of the greatest pleasures (I am sure some of you go YUUUUUCK!!! oh well… that’s TMI for you LOL)

So today I discovered that my navel got all stretched out, wrinkles smoothed out, navel absolutely clean. The navel “crater” got wide – compared to what it used to be. This is so weird.

All because of you, Artist Mouse šŸ™‚

But seriously, should I be surprised? Look at my belly growth progress at 6, 10, 14, and 18 weeks – it is definitely getting big now, not just bigger

6 Responses to “Navel-Gazing”

  1. Artistmouse September 11, 2011 at 9:37 AM #

    šŸ™‚

  2. Kristen September 11, 2011 at 1:07 PM #

    Love seeing the belly pics! šŸ™‚

    • zygotta September 11, 2011 at 2:04 PM #

      until I took this last pic, I didn’t even realize just how big I got
      now I keep looking at myself in mirrors, and, god, I am getting huge!!!

  3. Jessica September 12, 2011 at 10:57 AM #

    With DD I couldn’t believe how nasty my belly button was, and it wasn’t like I was someone who didn’t clean it before! Great belly pics!

    • zygotta September 13, 2011 at 6:37 PM #

      LOL – isn’t it funny how we rediscover our own bodies through pregnancy šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

