Ob-gyn Appointment #2 – 19w2d

13 Sep

Had my monthly ob-gyn appointment yesterday. Something happened there – I had to wait for 1.5 hours past my appointment time. There were so many women that a few were standing and sitting on the floor in the corridor, including me. Sitting on the floor while pregnant isn’t very convenient, as I found out. My legs fell asleep and my lower back started to ache.

The appointment itself went really well. I didn’t feel rushed, she answered all of my questions (that I brought all written out).

My nuchal results are back. The results are 1 in 2,000 and 1 in 15,000. Can’t remember which which (I think one is based on ultrasound, the other based on the blood test? Not sure. The results are really good, regardless. My colleagues wife just had her result as 1 in 69 – so she had to do amnio, which came back negative, thank god!)

She approved of our babymoon plans, recommended sticking with bottled water, being careful with fruits and vegetables that they wash in tap water (eat them whole, after they properly dry up), and choose sea over swimming pool (where people sit, drink cocktails, and pee).

She gave me suggestion for some constipation relief, reassured me that my breasts are fine (I was getting worried that one of the nipples doesn’t seem to have a “hole” like the other – and it doesn’t produce any white stuff like the other one started to do a few weeks ago).

The heartbeat was fast and strong.

And she said she thinks it’s a girl 😉

4 Responses to “Ob-gyn Appointment #2 – 19w2d”

  1. Mrs. E September 13, 2011 at 12:21 PM #

    I’m so glad your appointment went well and your babymoon was approved 🙂 That should be fun!! Great news all around!

    • zygotta September 13, 2011 at 6:35 PM #

      Thank you E – I am getting psyched about the babymoon!

  2. embracingtherain September 20, 2011 at 9:08 PM #

    Yay for the great news about the baby and also the babymoon! I hope you have a fantastic time.

    • zygotta September 20, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

      I am soooo looking forward to it!!!

Leave a Reply

