Not Every Baby Move is Fun!

19 Sep

My baby discovered a new pastime: kick mommy in the bladder. Fun times!

8 Responses to “Not Every Baby Move is Fun!”

  1. Nikki September 19, 2011 at 10:21 PM #

    This one I hate. Especially when I have JUST gone to the bathroom. I think she’s currently using it as a pillow and so I walk around feeling like I’m constantly about to wet myself. Hopefully she moves soon 🙂

    • zygotta September 20, 2011 at 9:26 PM #

      I empty my bladder thoroughly before my daily commute – still, the kicks makes me feel like I’m gonna pee my pants 😉

  2. Artistmouse September 20, 2011 at 7:32 AM #

    Welcome to the club! 🙂

    And as Nikki pointed out, wait ’til he starts using your bladder as a pillow . . . super fun sensation!

    • zygotta September 20, 2011 at 9:25 PM #

      LOL
      that’s probably when the baby is much heavier? I don’t think right now I would feel much pressure if he decided to use it as a pillow

  3. Mrs. E September 20, 2011 at 12:14 PM #

    Yikes! That doesn’t sound comfortable at all…hopefully he’ll wiggle himself into another position soon!

    • zygotta September 20, 2011 at 9:24 PM #

      he wiggles a lot
      most of the time, he either punches me in the lowest part of my belly (I sometimes feel the kicks with my thighs where they press against the belly!) or in the bladder. The other kicks are less noticeable. But he wiggles!!!

  4. Jessica September 20, 2011 at 9:09 PM #

    Just wait for the rib-kicks….that’s what I’m getting.

    • zygotta September 20, 2011 at 9:23 PM #

      Ouch!
      I guess with one baby those aren’t supposed to happen until later on, when they turn upside down getting ready for birth?

Leave a Reply

