Should I Start an”Around the World” Cuisine Marathon?

20 Sep

Read this today:

“The taste of the amniotic fluid differs from day to day depending on what you’ve eaten (spicy enchilada one day, sweet carrots another). And that smorgasbord of tastes won’t be lost on your baby. That’s because your little one has very developed taste buds already. In fact, researchers have noted that babies who were exposed to certain tastes in utero via the amniotic fluid were more eager to eat foods with that same taste after birth. Want your baby to eat his or her broccoli later?  Eat yours now!

I guess if I want my baby to eat Indian and Chinese and fish and whatever – I need to eat all of it now. I guess we should start going out to restaurants from different cuisines. Mmmm, it’s been a while since my last visit to the Ethiopian one – time to go!!!

2 Responses to “Should I Start an”Around the World” Cuisine Marathon?”

  1. Mrs. E September 21, 2011 at 12:31 PM #

    I definitely believe this! I love all these strange foods that a) my adoptive family does not enjoy b) are not commonly found where I live in the States, but that my (Korean) birth mother loves. It’s sort of uncanny! I think it’s all because of what I “tasted” in utero =) Anyway, I say, chow down!!

    • zygotta September 21, 2011 at 12:39 PM #

      I have no idea what my mom used to eat while pregnant, but I sure do have a very broad palate, there’s hardly anything I don’t eat ;))

Leave a Reply

