Giving Birth

22 Sep

In my today’s newsletter I got links to videos of births. First, I watched a natural birth, not in a hospital, with no meds. Yikes. No, I get all the benefits and all – but seriously, yikes.

video

Then I watched a live video in a hospital with an epidural. The video isn’t too graphic, but detailed enough. I am glad I watched the natural birth first, though. For me, this looked much, much better. And I actually cried when I saw the baby’s head emerge. It was such an amazing miracle.

video

6 Responses to “Giving Birth”

  1. China Doll September 23, 2011 at 5:37 AM #

    Ah, now you’ve made me cry as well! Watched both videos and seeing the babies emerge brought me to tears too… so amazing!

    • zygotta September 23, 2011 at 8:18 AM #

      we’re two weepy preggies ;))))
      the funny thing is that have I watched this video before I got pregnant, I would have been grossed out, I am sure 😉

  2. babiesandus September 24, 2011 at 5:29 PM #

    Oh my word! I am not sure I can do that!

    • zygotta September 24, 2011 at 5:58 PM #

      obviously, this was too early for you too this 🙂

  3. Jessica September 27, 2011 at 9:13 PM #

    I have to say, I had a completely natural birth (no meds) in a hospital and it was awesome….I’m really not looking forward to a c-section this time.

    • zygotta September 28, 2011 at 9:10 AM #

      Hmmm. Between natural birth and c-section? I am not sure what I would pick. To me, both sound equally scary. I admire you courage for doing both!

Leave a Reply

