21 Weeks

25 Sep

Aaaand we’re firmly into the second half of the pregnancy.

We spent like half an hour in bed this morning. No, not what you thought – we watched our son moving around in my belly. Watched and felt his kicks and enjoyed our little family moment. So cool.

The baby is 3/4 of a pound now! And it’s 27 cm head to heel. I was 56 cm when I was born – so the baby is already about half the size it will be when it’s born.

The baby’s feeling with its skin. If I press against my belly, he feels it – or so internet says. Very cool!

My weight gain is still well on track – about 12 pounds so far. At least third of it is my boobs, I am certain πŸ˜‰

The weather was gorgeous today. We went for a walk. Funny: we moved into this neighbourhood last fall, and we found some really cool places here that we never saw before!

And then I had some friends over from my old job. A nice girls’ afternoon in. Although I am uncomfortably full now – too much food! I think even the baby feels the pressure of all I ate πŸ˜‰ I had a tiny bit of red wine , too – like half a dozen sips – and I feel uncharacteristically buzzed and sleepy now. Odd.

Overall – great day.

8 Responses to “21 Weeks”

  1. Mrs. E September 26, 2011 at 7:30 AM #

    Yay for 21 weeks πŸ™‚

  2. BleedingTulip September 26, 2011 at 10:25 PM #

    What a cute moment, snuggling in bed watching the little guy πŸ™‚

    • zygotta September 26, 2011 at 10:34 PM #

      it was… it is so odd – he’s not even born yet, but we’re already watching him πŸ˜‰

  3. embracingtherain September 27, 2011 at 8:53 PM #

    Hooray for 21 weeks. It must be so cool to be able to watch and feel him.

    • zygotta September 27, 2011 at 9:09 PM #

      thank you πŸ˜‰
      it is amazing… I always thought that it would be freaky – having a little alien move inside you – but it is quite the opposite…

  4. Jessica September 27, 2011 at 9:07 PM #

    I definitely think they can feel….I know if my husband rests his hand against my stomach while sleeping they wiggle to get him to move.

    Sounds like you had a great day!

    • zygotta September 27, 2011 at 9:11 PM #

      cool!
      mine doesn’t really interact yet – doesn’t respond to placing a hand on my belly… I can’t wait to start interacting πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

