PCOS, Waxing the Hair, Pregnancy Hormones

28 Sep

Got a newsletter today – talking about hair removal while pregnant. Funny – right after I waxed yesterday πŸ˜‰ Anyway, I read it and what I found interesting was that they suggested increased hairiness during pregnancy – like upper lip etc.

I have PCOS. I have always had a bit of a mustache going on. But since I got pregnant – they disappeared. There is less hair and it’s blond in colour. I am not blond. No one would notice it or consider it a mustache. Funny. Yeah, no hair on my belly, chin, upper lip… It’s all actually better than it used to be! I love pregnancy πŸ˜‰

I heard PCOS gives up on you sometimes after pregnancy. I heard the hormones sometimes come to balance after you give birth – and you become a normal woman, with a cycle, with ovulation, with regular periods… Oh how I wish all things will become normal – and I will be able to get pregnant on my own next time around!

 

PS While most newsletters I receive from pregnancy websites are right what I need, there’s this one website that would send me information about menopause and calcium deficiency in golden age… Clearly, they have never heard of CRM databases there!

4 Responses to “PCOS, Waxing the Hair, Pregnancy Hormones”

  1. Mrs. E September 28, 2011 at 11:06 AM #

    Great news! I’ll be hoping that pregnancy “resets” both of our bodies =)

    • zygotta September 28, 2011 at 11:16 AM #

      let’s keep our fingers crossed!

  2. ifserenitynow October 5, 2011 at 3:03 PM #

    I hope it does for your sake as well. I keep hoping that my endo will go away and my eggs will miraculously get youthful in order for us to get pregnant naturally :-). Who knows! Nothing wrong with a little dreaming.

    • zygotta October 9, 2011 at 10:45 AM #

      exactly! who knows! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

