New Reader

14 Oct

Looked at my blog stats and it looks like someone read my whole blog over the course of two days. Wow!

Well, I do consider at some point proofreading and censoring it a bit and saving it for the future (for my baby when he turns into expectant father? For my friends once they get pregnant? For myself, when I get pregnant again? I don’t know what for) – but I never expected it might be that interesting for someone.

I am… pleased 😉

9 Responses to “New Reader”

  1. Mariel October 14, 2011 at 4:19 PM #

    It wasn’t me this time, but I tend to do that when I find a blog that I really like or really identify with.

    • zygotta October 14, 2011 at 8:00 PM #

      interesting
      i guess i am always more interested to stay in touch with the now
      like with a TV series or something… I don’t know
      I sometimes go back to understand something about the blogger, but never go through the WHOLE blog

  2. Babylicious October 14, 2011 at 5:47 PM #

    When I subscribe to a new blog, I always go back and read from the beginning 🙂

    • zygotta October 14, 2011 at 7:59 PM #

      really? I usually go a few pages back
      perhaps, flip through some random old posts
      i have never read a whole blog…
      does it feel like reading a book?

  3. BleedingTulip October 15, 2011 at 3:00 AM #

    When I first discovered an infertile blog (recommended by a friend in my bible study at the time) I read the entire thing. And when we pursued surrogacy and I found a surrogate’s blog I went back and read her entire thing.

    It is a little like reading a book, although so much more personal than that. I don’t do that any more since I follow so many blogs… If an author links back to a previous post as a reference, I will read it so I know what the writer is thinking about.

    Maybe someday I will have the time to do that… It is really cool! It makes me feel like I “know” that person that much better.

    Congratulations on the new reader, what a huge compliment 🙂

    • zygotta October 15, 2011 at 10:25 AM #

      it turns out there are many people with that approach!
      I have never done that – probably because I’ve been blogging (elsewhere) for so many years and already follow too many blogs to read back…

  4. adesolaf October 17, 2011 at 11:32 AM #

    Hi, I suspect that might have been me. If I start following a blog and it clicks with me, I like to go back to read from the start to understand the blogger (I have read a blog from 2007 to 2011 in a week!!!, weird I know, and sometimes makes me feel like a stalker ;-). I obsessively try and do this at the shortest possible time. Though I think I read your blog in about 3 days, so maybe it is someone else. You can officially add a new follower to you list

    • zygotta October 17, 2011 at 6:36 PM #

      Hi – and nice to meet you!
      DO you have a blog?

      • adesolaf October 18, 2011 at 5:40 AM #

        No, I dont, unfortunately!!!!

Leave a Reply

