Fall Blues

17 Oct

Fall has officially arrived. It is COLD out there!!!

The sun rises so late now, I can’t wake up. I hit snooze like 5 times this morning and finally extracted myself from bed around 7:40 and realized it is time to turn the heat on in our house. It was miserably cold.

Now I need to cook but can’t find any energy.

It’s kind of… blah.

But then my favourite cortland apples hit the stores.

I had a cup of very hot coffee this morning with my favourite breakfast sandwiches: fresh baguette spread with butter, topped with apple-smoked salmon (and by that time it got bright outside, so the mood improved!)

The fall colours are amazing – from greens to celery-greens to yellows to cocktail-cherry-reds.

My hubby is waiting for Halloween – he loves the holiday, for whatever reason.

My SIL is coming to visit soon.

My baby is kicking and his birth date is approaching quicker and quicker.

All in all, life’s still good. Even when no one lends you a sit on a street car, averting their eyes, pretending not to see your bump.

4 Responses to “Fall Blues”

  1. Artistmouse October 18, 2011 at 9:50 AM #

    Shame on people for avoiding eye-contact with you to avoid offering you a seat. All I have to say is karma! One day they may be in a position where they need a seat and people will do that to them. Shame!

    Have a great day otherwise!

    • zygotta October 18, 2011 at 6:25 PM #

      I actually believe in karma. Most of the time I won’t go/phone complaining about bad service or something. I believe being bitchy will bring ME bad karma – who knows, maybe the person was having a bad day? Bit if they are a bad person, Karma will take care of showing them how they were wrong 😉

  2. Laurie October 20, 2011 at 9:20 PM #

    I love Cortland apples! We went to an orchard recently but they didn’t have any. I was bummed! I did get to try Arkansas Black and Enterprise apples though. They were crisp and slightly tart which I love.

    • zygotta October 20, 2011 at 10:32 PM #

      I just went to a 24/7 grocery next door and they didn’t have cortland, either ;(

Leave a Reply

