No, Please, No

19 Oct

Scratchy throat. Slightly stuffy nose. Heavier head. More tired than usual.

Not the flu/cold, please! 😦

6 Responses to “No, Please, No”

  1. Nikki October 19, 2011 at 9:12 PM #

    Oh – I hope it’s nothing like a cold or the flu! There is nothing worse than being sick while pregnant. I was, unfortunately, often sick with a cold or sinus infection with Katie and it was so uncomfortable. Get lots of rest and vitamin C and I hope you feel better!!!

    • zygotta October 19, 2011 at 9:19 PM #

      thank you Nikki… I know – cold is never fun but when you can’t even take any meds for relief?! ugh…

      i’ll ask my hubby to squeeze some orange juice for me when he gets home…

  2. Mrs. E October 20, 2011 at 9:08 AM #

    Oh no!! I hope you feel better soon! I’m not sure if you have this brand, but my husband swears by Odwalla C Monster drinks (I think each serving has 1000% of your daily value of vitamin C). To be fair, he started to get sick over the weekend, drank one, and was better the next day–so there might be something to it! Good luck!!

    • zygotta October 20, 2011 at 7:00 PM #

      Thank you – I will look for it
      My hubby squeezed some fresh orange juice for me yesterday… that should help, too!

  3. adesolaf October 21, 2011 at 9:08 AM #

    Hope you are feeling better already!!! 😦

    • zygotta October 21, 2011 at 9:13 AM #

      thank you… so far, I am balancing right where I was
      scratchy-teary-sleazy :/

Leave a Reply

