Baby Brain?

20 Oct

I am starting to get forgetful.

Missed my credit card payment.

Forgot to return the library book on time.

Agreed to go see a musical on a day when I already had dinner plans.

Ahhhhh.

Baby brain already?…

6 Responses to “Baby Brain?”

  1. BleedingTulip October 20, 2011 at 7:08 PM #

    It’s actually impressive you’ve gone this long without the pregnancy brain. πŸ™‚
    What musical? lol.

    • zygotta October 20, 2011 at 10:34 PM #

      maybe I just don’t remember other baby brain occurrences πŸ˜‰
      but overall I am fairly organized when I need to… project management is my strong side (but only when I have to… I LOVE slacking ;))))

  2. Artistmouse October 21, 2011 at 9:03 AM #

    BleedingTulip took the words right out of my mouth! My husband is astonished at how forgetful I am now . . . I usually remember everything!

    • zygotta October 21, 2011 at 9:16 AM #

      Well, my husband told me I can now tell him the same thing twice (I usually remember if I already told him something… and usually get upset with HIM because he often forgets things… forgets as in no recollection of ever having a discussion around this topic at all, as well as this topic *sigh*)

      so if even he notices me repeating myself… woah! πŸ˜‰

  3. adesolaf October 21, 2011 at 9:12 AM #

    Don’t scare the rest of us planning to get pregnant someday (LOL). I swear I started forgetting things when I turned 30, so now I wonder what would happen if I get pregnant, now that I am well into the 30’s (not looking good at all – said (or rather written) with a very very very big and cheeky grin).

    • zygotta October 21, 2011 at 9:14 AM #

      turning 30 didn’t seem to affect me…
      and apparently I am doing pretty good – only starting to show pregnant brain symptoms πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

