Double-Digits! Yepeeee!

29 Oct

99 days left! Not a 100, not 200, not 280 – only two digits – 99 days left!

Yes, I know – it just might end up being more than 99 days, I know. Still – the ticker says 99 days!

Unbelievable.

In fact, it’s kind of scary. 99 days doesn’t sound like much. And I still haven’t painted the nursery. In fact, I still haven’t even decided how to paint it – I wanna paint some stuff (animals, trees, cars… something) – and still haven’t decided what to do. I gotta get on with it before it becomes a chore too big for my pregnant self.

Linea Negra seems to be starting to appear.

Skin above my navel is darker, looks kinda weird. Not sure what’s up with it.

My legs, on the other hand, are feeling better – every time I have to spend much time standing or walking, I wear my compression maternity tights – they really do help! Legs don’t get all swollen, and veins don’t hurt, too!

My mom was asking me lots of questions today, like how to get a pediatrician (really, how? I need to find out). Or what’s the schedule for immunization shots (I’ll have to plan my month-long visit to my parents around those shots). Huh. Never thought of these things. But I better – only 99 days left!

3 Responses to “Double-Digits! Yepeeee!”

  1. Artistmouse October 30, 2011 at 8:44 AM #

    99 days!? I don’t know why I’m so shocked at how quickly the time has passed; I’m down to 50-something days or something ridiculous like that. Congratulations!

    I don’t have any advice about finding a pediatrician other than maybe to ask friends or colleagues, that live in your area and have kids, if they would recommend their pediatrician and then interview them.

    As for immunization, talk to Toronto Public Health or look on their website. If they are like Durham Region, they will keep track of what immunizations your LO should have, especially when they are in school.

    • zygotta October 30, 2011 at 8:48 PM #

      i know! it’s insane
      it feels like only yesterday we were both moving towards the end of trimester one… feeling nervous and scared…
      thanks for the tips!

  2. Rebecca October 30, 2011 at 2:08 PM #

    Yay! Less than 100 days left is awesome. I’m sure you’ll get that nursery painted just how you want soon.

Leave a Reply

