26 Weeks!

30 Oct

26 weeks – 14 to go!

The progress is accelerating with a mind-boggling speed.

My hubby yelled yesterday when the baby kicked him. He said he never felt it so real. That before he always needed my confirmation that what he felt was the baby – not me or my rumbling insides. But that was… a very good kick and he yelped in surprise – he actually scared me πŸ˜‰

Took another merengue class today – was fun! Even though I am starting to feel the changed centre of balance is affecting my ability to follow the steps πŸ˜‰

Went for a nice walk in the autumn forest today. Weather was beautiful – about 10 degrees and sunny. Just lovely. But a bit too hilly for my pregnant self. I got hot from the hour-long walk πŸ˜‰

Hosted an awesome halloween party! I made my own costume. I was a cupcake – that provided enough space for the big belly πŸ˜‰

I still don’t pee excessively. I don’t even necessarily wake up to pee during the night. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. But I do wake up in the middle of the night because my hips hurts, and my knees, and my feet…

TMI: I am getting progressively more and more leaky. I hate panty-liners, but now I feel I cannot do without them. It’s weird – feels like I suffer from incontinence.

And I definitely am developing the horror of hemorrhoids ;( Oh well, I’ll take care of that after the baby arrives. it’s not too hard, right?

But all in all, I am doing great. Baby is kicking away busily, I am feeling great, feeling happy.

6 Responses to “26 Weeks!”

  1. Jess October 31, 2011 at 7:39 AM #

    Ah, pantiliners…the joy of incontinence! I feel your pain…glad you’re doing well.

    • zygotta October 31, 2011 at 10:53 PM #

      well, I am sure that compared to you I got nothing to complain about ;)))

  2. St. Elsewhere October 31, 2011 at 8:18 AM #

    Oh yeah, leaky!

    Ms. Leaky Zygotta! πŸ˜‰

    BTW, do talk to your OB about the leaking. It is just the relaxed muscles and whatever, but still she should be in the know.

    • zygotta October 31, 2011 at 10:54 PM #

      yes, I talked to my OB last time
      I was told leaking is to be expected due to hormonal changes (is there anything NOT due to hormonal changes? ;)))

      anyway… it doesn’t look like amniotic fluid
      just regular discharge – in irregular quantities πŸ˜‰

  3. babiesandus October 31, 2011 at 8:53 AM #

    Congrats on reaching 26 weeks!

    I would also just mention to my Dr about the leaking just to make sure it is not amniotic fluid etc.

    • zygotta October 31, 2011 at 10:55 PM #

      yes, I did last time I saw my OB
      it’s perfectly normal
      just as racing heart and aching liver :/

Leave a Reply

