Luscious Hair… Linea Negra… Wonky Appetite… Patterns

2 Nov

I love that I lose like 2-3 hairs a day. My bathroom used to be so messy with all the hair falling out. The thingy in the bathtub that catches hair had to be cleaned every other day before – not anymore. I brush my hair and only 1-2 hairs get loose.

But I dread what will happen once the pregnancy hormones stop raging. I will probably feel like I am going bald. And I hope I will be able to contain the urge to crop my hair. I’ve been growing it for 3 years now (haven’t had long hair since I was 7!!!)

Linea negra is starting to appear. It’s very vague – but it’s there.

The acne that were plugging my chest in the summer are gone now. In fact, everyone’s saying I look really great. Blooming. Rested.

Well, I rest only on my days off (which are 4 days a week) – on my weekdays I grudgingly climb out of bad and feel pretty sleepy and tired. Because I stay up until midnight – and I just don’t wanna sleep before then!

My appetite is weird. There are days when I eat normally (full lunch, couple of oversized apples, good dinner) – and then there are days when I can’t even finish my lunch and feel pretty stuffed from tiniest portions of food or fruits. Bizarre.

The baby seems to be starting to develop patterns. He’s at his most active around 8-9 pm – and then when I go to bed, around 11-12. I am not sure what the patterns are throughout the day – probably because I don’t have any patterns ( I work thre days a week, I wake up at different times, eat at different times, etc.)

Spent the day today at home, making a video for my best friend’s husband’s video – his big bday is coming – and also cooking borscht. Borscht takes about 4 hours to make, so I am very pleased with myself (I made a huge pot of it, will last a few days. And borscht tastes best on the third day!!!)

Hmmm. That’s it for now!

8 Responses to “Luscious Hair… Linea Negra… Wonky Appetite… Patterns”

  1. Babylicious November 2, 2011 at 9:48 PM #

    I loved loved loved my pregnant hair. It didn’t grow fast (saved a fortune at the hairdresser). It didn’t get greasy and it actually held a style better.

    Then……I had a baby and I swear to you, my hair fell out so much that I probably lost 50% of my hair (thank goodness it was so thick to start with!). Enjoy the non-shedding while you can!! 😉

    • zygotta November 2, 2011 at 11:21 PM #

      thaaaaaat’s why my hair is growing so slowly! I didn’t know the growth slows down during pregnancy…

      Well, if you consider that on average 75 hairs fall out every day – and I am losing only 3-4 – then it’s easy to imagine that once all of this hair starts falling out, it feels like losing 50% (I’m not gonna do the math… but you get the idea… losing 4 hairs A DAY instead of 75 for a few months) :)))

  2. eighteenyears November 4, 2011 at 5:03 AM #

    I had to look up what a linea negra is… and woah! Things are moving along for you!

    I am scared by your posting… if/when I ever get pregnant, my hair is going to be so ridiculously thick. I probably only lose 10 or 15 hairs now…

    • zygotta November 4, 2011 at 9:14 AM #

      if you are ever pregnant over halloween, that could be an asset ;))))

  3. St. Elsewhere November 4, 2011 at 8:45 AM #

    Well, I had hair loss last time, but this pregnancy things have been good on that front.

    I understand about the wonky appetite…just continue to make sure that you eat only as much as you can handle.

    Share a pic of the borscht!

    • zygotta November 4, 2011 at 9:13 AM #

      LOL
      what on earth do you need the borscht pic for??? ;)))

  4. Kristen November 4, 2011 at 6:14 PM #

    I’m jealous of your thick hair…mine doesn’t seem to be any different than it was pre-pregnancy. Sigh.
    I”ve had the linea negra pretty much from the start, though.
    Glad things are going well for you. Enjoy the borscht!

    • zygotta November 4, 2011 at 6:53 PM #

      well, to be fair I shouldn’t complain about my hair to begin with

      it’s pretty nice and thick

      but it feels smoother and more silky these days. Before I couldn’t comb through it without using a hair conditioner – now I can!

Leave a Reply

