Worried

4 Nov

Raised by shirt to show off my belly button starting to get inverted inside out (to my hubby) only to discover my whole belly cover in some splotchy rash. Worried!!!

We checked my whole body – no rash anywhere else.

Googled – all belly rashes described are supposed to be itchy. And raised. And even blister-looking.

I have two candidates: food allergy (I was stupid enough to have gorgonzola pizza today… yeah, with “penicillin”… Or it could be clogged pores (I covered my belly with vaseline 2 days ago and haven’t washed it off with soap since – just showered, without the sponge).

Took a shower, rubbed my belly, sitting with my belly exposed to air. Looks like the splotches are getting lighter. So maybe it’s nothing, after all… I hope it’s nothing.

If it doesn’t go away by morning, I am off to ER.

4 Responses to “Worried”

  1. St. Elsewhere November 5, 2011 at 9:57 AM #

    Oh my! I just hope it is a case of clogged pores….

    Take care!

    • zygotta November 5, 2011 at 10:03 AM #

      Thank you – yes, it is all but gone this morning. It started fading right after the thorough shower yesterday. So yay, it’s nothing. Real rashes stick around much longer.

  2. babiesandus November 7, 2011 at 5:43 AM #

    Might be a dum question, but why the vaseline?

    • zygotta November 7, 2011 at 8:17 AM #

      to promote skin elasticity and avoid stretch marks 😉

Leave a Reply

