27 Weeks. Trimester 3!!!

6 Nov

So we are turning 27 weeks today and are officially crossing over to the final, third trimester.

Wow!!!

Baby is celebrating this by being hyper-active today. He almost knocked my laptop off my lap. He’s getting very strong and he stays awake for very long periods of time. This morning we watched his gymnastics for about 30-40 minutes – and that was a VERY intense session, let me tell you. At times I felt like he just might go right through my skin, out!

My baby shower is next weekend.

We came up with a middle name for our baby, too. It’ll be after my hubby’s first name. In our motherland, we use patronims instead of middle names – which sort of says whose son or daughter you are. So we decided to go along with that tradition (kind of) and use my hubby’s name as middle name. Thankfully, it sounds quite nice, put together.

And, since I always wanted to call my son with this name (until I met and married my husband, that is), it means I’ll get my wish granted, in part ;))

3rd trimester… my-oh-my…

6 Responses to “27 Weeks. Trimester 3!!!”

  1. adesolaf November 7, 2011 at 2:38 AM #

    Congratulations on reaching this milestone, deciding on a middle name and the baby shower!!!!!

    Hmmmmmmmmmmm, interesting thing about the baby name and amazing how most women have an idea of the names they want to call their unborn child/children 🙂 At least I know I have an idea what name I would call my daughter or son (even though I’m not even pregnant!!)

    • zygotta November 7, 2011 at 8:19 AM #

      I never head a pre-picked girl name (I do now – before we knew what we’re having, we picked a name for each gender)

      but for a boy – yes, I knew what I like 😉

  2. babiesandus November 7, 2011 at 5:40 AM #

    Congrats on reaching the 3rd trimester! And enjoy your upcoming baby shower!

    • zygotta November 7, 2011 at 8:17 AM #

      thank you, I am sure I will 😉

  3. St. Elsewhere November 7, 2011 at 7:48 AM #

    Congrats on hitting the third trimester.

    And so happy that you got your name wish….it is good to know that it’s all coming together well.

    Enjoy your baby shower!

Leave a Reply

