Total Bliss

9 Nov

I spent the day in a spa today. I arrived at 2, and until 5:30 I relaxed in a comfy chair by the pool, eating apples, drinking herbal tea, reading “The Happiness Project” (AWESOME book!), swimming, enjoying the meditative music… And communicating with my baby boy.

For the past 3 days, it feels like he almost never stops moving. Or stops but for very short intervals. I am glad he mostly moves now, as opposed to kicking. I enjoy watching his limbs move across my belly. Or, whenever I feel extra pressure, press my fingers and touch his sharp something, whatever it is (unless it’s the head, I can never tell what exactly I am touching… but it is so cute).

I feel so healthy and beautiful and happy. And when I say “beautiful”, I actually refer to my belly! I love it. I am proud of it.

The I had a 50-minute pregnancy massage – that was fun! I was on my left side, with one pillow between my knees, hugging the second pillow like a teddy bear, the third pillow supporting my neck – that’s how pregnancy massage is done for, of course, you can’t lay on your belly 😉 And then he transformed the bed into a semisitted position to massage my legs, feet, and then neck and shoulders.

I polished it all off with a luxurious shower. they have those rainforest shower heads. I spent at least 15 minutes just indulging in the pouring hot water, and all the fragrant body washes, shampoos, hair conditioners… And then a body moisturizer, of course.

Total bliss!

By the way, the baby was going CRA-ZY during my massage. He was all over my belly, like a fish in a bowl 😉 What was that about?..

And the walk to subway was lovely. We’re having an unusually warm November – it was +17 today!

Awesome day.

2 Responses to “Total Bliss”

  1. babiesandus November 10, 2011 at 2:09 AM #

    Sounds like heaven!

Leave a Reply

