Thank You, Universe

10 Nov

Thank you, Universe. I don’t think I thanked you – well, not in a formal way, anyway.

When I look back at my life mere 3 years ago, I am in awe – how my life has changed! From being utterly miserable, licking the open wounds of my failed marriage and the pain it caused me, and the deep cuts on my heart and soul? From a job which I masochistically loved to slave at? From a total confusion of where to go next, what would my life even be like? From having a couple of thousands bucks in my account after the split-up?

To this.

Yes, the change was gradual. Yes, there were setbacks. But hey – look where I am.

Thank you, Universe. For giving me the best husband – for me. Caring, thoughtful, loving – and loved. For giving me a husband who wants kids. For letting us conceive a child. For making this pregnancy such a life-changing experience – through letting me have a part time job. Which means I have lots of time to listen to the changes happening inside me, to live in the now and here, taking the pregnancy day after day, to fully enjoy the miracle taking place inside me, not rushing to the finish line (EDD), for having the time and peace to prepare for the next big adventure that me and my husband will start in about 12-13 weeks.

For giving me friends and relatives as supportive and caring.

For the beautiful house that we have. For the wonderful weather. For the serene babymoon we had.

For all the things, small and big.

Sometimes I think life cannot possibly get any better. And then my baby kicks me, reminding me that soon enough he will join us – and I am certain life will get even better. Deeper. More meaningful.

Thank you.

4 Responses to “Thank You, Universe”

  1. Mrs. E November 11, 2011 at 8:32 AM #

    I love this post. I can feel how content you are, and it’s wonderful 🙂

    • zygotta November 11, 2011 at 9:34 AM #

      I am. For a while, I had a morbid feeling that something is about to go very wrong, that things just couldn’t be that good.

      Then something wrong (a very small wrong… I don’t even remember what it was) happened, and now I am just enjoying it!

  2. adesolaf November 14, 2011 at 3:21 AM #

    Your happiness radiates through the words. 🙂

    • zygotta November 14, 2011 at 8:00 AM #

      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

