Baby Stuff

19 Nov

This is the pile of presents and hand-me-downs in the baby shower aftermath. It’s all sitting in the living room since at some point we will be painting the nursery and this will be in the way there, then.

There aren’t many things that we still need to get. Crib. Carseat. A bit more sheets for the crib. I also wanna buy the walky-talky-mit-camera to keep an eye on my little one.

And that’s it, I think.

The hand-me-down clothes will have to be washed. By the way, do I have to use a special detergent? And do I have to wash baby clothes separately from ours?

I am actually itching to start redoing the nursery. But first I need to buy some fabric to redrape the gliding chair and to make curtains…

2 Responses to “Baby Stuff”

  1. Anonymous November 19, 2011 at 4:20 PM #

    You don’t have to buy special detergent for the babies clothes. I thought you did myself but I just rented a great DVD fro the library re: Newborn Essentials and the L&D nurse said the ingredients are just the same as Tide or other brands. 🙂 Yeah! One less thing on the list.

    • zygotta November 19, 2011 at 5:08 PM #

      ВDoctor Google says it might be a good idea to buy a scent-free detergent, but that’s all. Ok, no special detergents 😉

Leave a Reply

