Weird Dream

23 Nov

I had a dream this night that my baby stretched his foot so much that I could actually see the contours of his little foot through my belly – the toes, the heel, the whole thing… It was FREAKY.

And then I dreamed that we somehow got him out – to have a looksie. He looked much older – he even knew how to crawl and go down the stairs! And then we panicked because we didn’t know how to put him back inside me – and we knew we needed it to, it was to early for him to be born.

I woke up.

Sure enough, baby was safely tucked inside me. doing the stretches. But I couldn’t see any toes 😉

8 Responses to “Weird Dream”

  1. Kristen November 23, 2011 at 7:13 PM #

    Dreams are so weird.
    I had a dream too that we took the babies out just to check on them. Can’t remember how (or if) we got them back in…

  2. China Doll November 23, 2011 at 10:52 PM #

    I had almost these exact dreams – one where I could see his hand in great detail through my belly and one where he’d been born but was able to walk and talk straight away! Weird, eh?!

    • zygotta November 28, 2011 at 9:28 PM #

      I guess our brains are all wired similarly 😉

  3. Jess November 25, 2011 at 9:02 PM #

    Love those crazy dreams!

    • zygotta November 28, 2011 at 9:28 PM #

      I rarely get them. Thankfully 😉

  4. Jjiraffe November 26, 2011 at 10:25 PM #

    I used to be able to see my daughters’ heel in detail when I was pregnant with my twins towards the end 😉 She ran out of room in my stomach!

    • zygotta November 28, 2011 at 9:27 PM #

      Wow! SO far, I am never sure if it’s a heel or a knee I see. I am only sure it’s not hands – he’s upside down already…

Leave a Reply

