30 Weeks (Yesterday)

28 Nov

I was away for a few days visiting some relatives – so didn’t post the 30-week post on time! Nevertheless.

I am 30 weeks! Feels like a milestone. Three quarters of the way there. 10 weeks to go. Time is running out!

I was slightly worried about flying at this stage – especially on those tiny propeller airplanes. I don’t think I have ever flied on such a plane. It’s noisy. On the way there baby really did not appreciate all the goings on. he moved and kicked and just generally protested. We were sitting tight next to the turbine, it was really loud. On the way back, he was fine – just his usual active self 😉 But I’d rather feel him being active – and know he’s doing fine.

Got a bit freaked out by a slight lower back pain after we landed – after all, they say it might be a labour sign. But all is well.

While traveling, I started feeling really drained and exhausted – although we didn’t do much. Stayed at our relatives’ place, ate some Turkey, talked, played with their kids… But I felt like taking a nap all the time! I guess this is what trimester numero three is all about?

And from what I am hearing, it will only go down the hill from there. It will get much worse before the baby learns to sleep through the night. Oh well.

I also had an ugly dream where I wake up and discover my legs covered in ugly varicose veins that looked like warms. You know, the kind they dig from the ground for fishing. Yuck. I was relieved to wake up and find my legs fairly normal. there are a couple of spider-veins spots, but that’s about it. For now.

Got more hand-me-down baby stuff from our relatives. Yay!

We also bought a video monitor by Safety 1st – and it was ATROCIOUS. We returned it. The sound and image were good, bu the parent device had defective batteries. The very moment I unplugged the batteries (having charged them for the prescribed 12 hours), it just switched off. I went online and discovered that EVERYONE was complaining about the batteries. What’s the point of the wireless monitor if it is not, in fact, wireless? So we’ll have to do more research and find something else.

Anyway. Before this post gets too long-winded, I’m gonna end it. 30 weeks – yay!

6 Responses to “30 Weeks (Yesterday)”

  1. adesolaf November 29, 2011 at 9:28 AM #

    Glad to hear you are doing well, was wondering if all was ok. Hope no more travels on those types of planes until your baby is born 🙂

    It’s amazing how time flies, 10 weeks is just 2 and half months away, so so so close……. BIG CONGRATULATIONS on reaching the big 30!!!!

    • zygotta November 29, 2011 at 9:38 AM #

      thank you 😉

      it’s even less than 2.5 months… there are 4.5 weeks in a typical month (February being an exception) – so it’s 2 months and a bit away: my due date is Feb. 5th… It’s approaching FAST!!!

      As to travels – I am going on a business trip today, but only ground transportation will be involved – trains, cabs… No more flying until after the baby arrives!

  2. Mrs. E November 29, 2011 at 2:52 PM #

    Yay for 30 weeks! That really is a milestone. 10 more weeks to go…wow! Also, I wanted to let you know that I gave you an award on my blog 🙂

    • zygotta November 29, 2011 at 10:58 PM #

      oooh – thank you! I will return the favour soon 😉

  3. babiesandus November 30, 2011 at 10:56 AM #

    Congratulations on reaching 30 weeks. Time does seem to be flying by now!

    • zygotta November 30, 2011 at 10:56 PM #

      i know! next thing my son will be going to college…

Leave a Reply

