7 Months – and Describing the Kicks

1 Dec

Today is seven months. You know, in the way they count from day one of your last cycle? I just realized pregnancy is a bit longer than 9 months: my last cycle started on the 1st of May, I am due on the 5th of February.

Regardless, I am telling anyone I am due in 2 months. Because no one else needs that level of detail πŸ˜‰

I woke up today from horrendous leg cramps. Ouch. I mean, OUCH. I read that it might be a sign of being dehydrated, so I am drinking non-stop today.

Someone asked me today what does it feel like – when a baby moves inside you. The best I could explain it was like feeling someone rub your belly firmly with fingertips – or poking here and there (unless you feel the kick in your diaphragm or bladder… which are harder to describe) – how would you describe?

2 Responses to “7 Months – and Describing the Kicks”

  1. St. Elsewhere December 1, 2011 at 9:00 PM #

    πŸ™‚

    I love the baby’s movement.

    The kid drills and pokes and makes my belly rumble outwardly when he/she moves.

    • zygotta December 1, 2011 at 10:21 PM #

      same here
      I would say it make my belly rumble OUTWORLDLY :))))
      as in out of this world…

Leave a Reply

