Preggo at 6-10-14-18-22-26-30 Weeks

3 Dec

Pregnant bump growth in progression – at 6, 10, 14, 18, 22, 26, 30 weeks. How on earth could I have EVER considered myself fat BEFORE I got pregnant?!

Well, not fat but… you know… I often thought I should lose a pound or three…

(for full-size image click here)

9 Responses to “Preggo at 6-10-14-18-22-26-30 Weeks”

  1. BleedingTulip December 3, 2011 at 10:18 PM #

    Luv this 🙂

    It’s funny because I feel like when people see women who look like you do in your 22-week shot, they think “Oh, any day now hu?” I don’t know how things are in Europe, but I feel like American’s (I guess I can’t speak for Canadians) have such a distorted body image, and it affects the way we see pregnant women too! I definitely would not have thought you looked “fat” before the pregnancy!!!

    You look beautiful, I can’t believe you are only approximately 10 weeks away from getting to meet the little one face to face!

    • zygotta December 3, 2011 at 10:25 PM #

      thank you Kira 🙂

      yes – I posted this on my facebook and got a few responses like “ONLY 30 weeks? are you sure? how big is the baby???”

      seriously, people – it varies for everyone! I know: I need to make a picture like this, but showing me side, front and back. From behind, you can hardly tell I am pregnant… :/

      • BleedingTulip December 4, 2011 at 12:21 AM #

        Maybe with your second baby you’ll be more “low and on the sides” so you can look pregnant from behind? Every pregnancy is different!

        • zygotta December 4, 2011 at 10:21 AM #

          they say it depends on the child sex – boys are usually all in the front, girl – on the sides

  2. jjiraffe December 5, 2011 at 2:03 AM #

    Love! One of the best photographing of the bumps I’ve seen! Go, you 🙂

    • zygotta December 5, 2011 at 8:54 AM #

      Thank you Jessica 😉

  3. sweetopiagirl December 5, 2011 at 9:28 PM #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  4. adesolaf December 6, 2011 at 8:23 AM #

    Love, Love, Love the pictures, especially the 30 week picture!. Since you can still fit into the same outfit, you are far from fat (no matter what you think or say). And if people comment that it’s a big baby, just shrug, smile and wink 😉 Should keep them shut 🙂

    • zygotta December 6, 2011 at 9:45 PM #

      well, technically, I don’t fit in the same skirt. The zipper at the back – that goes all the way from the bottom to the top – doesn’t close by a few inches any longer (the fabric is not stretchy at all).

Leave a Reply

