Let It Snow!

9 Dec

It is snowing – finally! Well, “light flurries” according to the weather network. What an abnormal weather we are enjoying this year! A week ago it was still +10C. This will be a story to share with our baby boy.

I always hear the story of the snowy winter my mom was pregnant with me – one night so much snow fell, that my dad with three neighbours cooperated to dig out one of their cars and carpool to work (cars were covered with snow up to their roofs).

And when my sister was pregnant with her second one, there was an unusually warm fall – even in November she would still occasionally lounge outside in the backyard.

So the year I am pregnant, we’ve enjoyed an unusually warm fall, too. But I am ready for some snow now – it’s xmas time! We already bought the tree (not decorated yet) and the music is on. I even already had my corporate xmas party. Snow is the missing element!

While I was typing this, it stopped snowing. But at least it did snow, even if a bit, even if for a short little while. Having a winter due date, I am excited for the winter to come. Maybe for the first time ever 😉

2 Responses to “Let It Snow!”

  1. Jess December 9, 2011 at 2:05 PM #

    I love snow, and everyone else thinks I’m nuts 🙂

    • zygotta December 9, 2011 at 2:30 PM #

      How long is the winter where you live?
      In Toronto, it lasts pretty much until end of March. There are warm days in March – but snowstorms still happen, too. I think I would’ve been more enamoured with snow if winter was shorter 😉

Leave a Reply

