Nursery Curtains?

9 Dec

Where to get nursery curtains? Not valances, not boring white curtains with an occasional character – but something nice and in colour?

4 Responses to “Nursery Curtains?”

  1. Kristen December 10, 2011 at 11:39 AM #

    Do you know about Etsy? It’s a site full of handmade stuff, and I know there are people on there who will custom make things like curtains and baby bedding…I’ve heard it can be done for a pretty reasonable price, too.
    Oh, and I nominated you for a blog award today on my blog. Don’t feel obligated to pass it on…just know that you are appreciated! 🙂

    • zygotta December 10, 2011 at 4:58 PM #

      I will check it out, thank you Kristen!
      And thank you for the award 🙂 It feels nice to know you’re appreciated 😉

  2. jennawoestman December 10, 2011 at 7:18 PM #

    I got mine at Pottery Barn – just the plain raw silk floor to ceiling curtains in a dark brown, but I used an exposed bamboo rod for the curtain rod and attached them with large wooden rings. I love that it’s not cutesey but still looks interesting and ties in with the theme. I KNOW you’ll think of something amazing. 🙂

    • zygotta December 10, 2011 at 8:39 PM #

      Have I ever mentioned that we get MUCH LESS choice in Canada in the same chains? I was in Pottery Barn today – they have blue, they have red. My nursery is in green-yellow tones. The only greens they had were checkered – which really doesn’t match the rest of the room. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

