Lucky Me

12 Dec

The street on which I usually disembark from my streetcar on the way to work is closed for construction.

Now my streetcar – that starts its route at my doorstep – lets me out at my office’s doorstep (as opposed to 6 minutes walk away as it was before). With winter and cold and black ice approaching, and my belly getting bigger and me getting clumsier – this is awesome!

Although there are very few workdays left for me.

My last day is Jan. 17th. And in any case I work only 3 days a week. But still -I see this change of route as a welcomed surprise ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Responses to “Lucky Me”

  1. Mrs. E December 12, 2011 at 10:58 AM #

    Thank goodness for small favors ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

