Blond Baby Boy Dream

14 Dec

I saw a Dream today. I was in bed, watching my belly go wild (my guess is the baby probably was going wild in reality) – and then all of a sudden the baby “got born” through my belly button. No blood no nothing – he just kind of stretched through it, nice and clean, but duely with an umbilical cord.

I took him in my arms. He was bigger than a newborn is supposed to be and his skin was perfectly white as opposed to red and wrinkly. He was blond (my hubby and I are both dark-haired). He held his head on his own. I looked at him, he looked back at me and… gave me a broad, warm smile. I beamed back.

And then I started panicking and urging my hubby to call 911 – or hospital – to find out what we’re supposed to do with the newborn and the umbilical cord. And the fact the he’s a preemie – only 7 months old.

And then I woke up – with a broad smile and a memory of this blond boy with a loving smile 🙂

4 Responses to “Blond Baby Boy Dream”

  1. babiesandus December 15, 2011 at 2:34 AM #

    That’s how I would love to give birth 🙂

    • zygotta December 15, 2011 at 9:45 AM #

      through the belly button? 🙂

  2. adesolaf December 17, 2011 at 6:26 AM #

    Could this dream be related to the ‘biology class’ on the belly button 🙂

    • zygotta December 17, 2011 at 9:44 AM #

      either that or the fact that my baby likes to kick and scratch at the belly button spot. That actually is what prompted my interest – is there something on the inside of the belly button that sticks out and that the baby is trying to press out?

Leave a Reply

