Busy Bee Mode Continues

27 Dec

Another busy shopping day.

We bought a lamp for the nursery – this one (from Ikea):

We also bought lots of space organizing stuff – now that the nursery is becoming a nursery, we need to find other solutions to store stuff 😉 And a baby video monitor – we’ll have to test it (the previous one we returned the very next day, so crappy it was). Yay for gift cards! Those monitors are expensive.

I am tired now. A whole day of shopping is tough these days.

I can’t quite understand what makes me more or less tired. Yesterday I woke up at 8 am, full of energy (despite going to bed late, after entertaining guests). Today my hubby woke me up after 10 am – and I could hardly open my eyes. Weird.

Anyway… I washed a sports bag yesterday – now I need to go and finish packing my L&D bag.

Oh, I also placed an order for the drapes fabric today. Once it arrives, I will be sewing the drapes myself! My friend lent me her sewing machine. Although I have almost no clue how to use a sewing machine, I am very excited 😉

Now I am starting to wonder what the heck will I be doing once I finish work? My last day is only 3 weeks away. And the nursery is getting pretty ready. Hmm. I guess I will be napping, reading, watching movies 😉

6 Responses to “Busy Bee Mode Continues”

  1. jjiraffe December 28, 2011 at 3:11 AM #

    Love that lamp! I really like what you’ve put together so far: the glider redo was really cool.

    • zygotta December 28, 2011 at 7:14 AM #

      Thank you Jessica!
      Can’t wait for the fabric to arrive and start working on the drapes 😉

  2. adesolaf December 28, 2011 at 9:15 AM #

    I love the lamp! If only there was an Ikea store where I live 😦
    I am sure you will find loads of ways to keep busy once you stop working

    • zygotta December 28, 2011 at 4:40 PM #

      I think ikea has an online store?

  3. embracingtherain December 29, 2011 at 9:31 AM #

    That’s a really cut lamp. Hope this baby video monitor works better than the last one. Happy sewing.

    • zygotta December 29, 2011 at 6:16 PM #

      it’s charging… we’ll see later today

Leave a Reply

