Happy New Year!

31 Dec

Happy New Year everyone!

I am Russian, and for Russians, New Year’s is THE biggest holiday of the year.

However, this year all holidays grow dim in comparison to what we’re expecting to happen in a month or so – including New Year’s. We’re still going to celebrate. We heading out in a couple of hours to our friends’ new place – they planned a bit gathering (there’ll be over a dozen kids!!! that should be interesting…)

Anyway, good-bye 2011. Overall, you were a nice year. Although you started pretty crappily (I was sick as a puppy on the last New Year’s and then I got fired shortly after, and I worried a lot about the IF issues and the new job issues) – you turned out to be really, really good. I found a job I love, I got pregnant, I had some really exciting trips and travels. But pregnancy is THE biggest thing that happened to me. Maybe ever.

I am glad I have this blog. I am glad I have this almost-daily log of everything that this pregnancy has been to me. The fears of the early days, the gradual crossover to bliss and happiness, to – lately – getting tired and ready to meet my baby boy.

2012 – you should be an amazing year. The year my first baby is born.

Although the holiday and celebrations do not overly excite me this year, the prospect of what awaits me next year takes my breath away.

Hurray to the coming 2012!

Happy New Year to all of you!

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. St. Elsewhere January 1, 2012 at 1:37 AM #

    Happy New Year, Zygotta!

    To many dreams coming true this year!

    • zygotta January 1, 2012 at 11:34 AM #

      when it comes to dreams coming true, there’s no such thing as too many! πŸ˜‰
      Happy new year!

      • St. Elsewhere January 2, 2012 at 8:22 AM #

        πŸ™‚

  2. embracingtherain January 1, 2012 at 10:10 AM #

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

