Belly Getting Bigger, Heavier, Harder…

2 Jan

Looks like winter decided to arrive, after all. It’s snowing! I llllike it. I am sure, not for long – but right now I like it! It gets brighter and cleaner outside.

My baby boy is misbehaving. Yesterday I discovered that he turned sideways. Very breech. And was stretching while in that pose – highly uncomfortable.

I think he turned once I got into bed. I guess it got too uncomfortable with the belly squish-squashed against the mattress and pillow. Right now I am not certain if he’s head-down or bum-down, but definitely not sideways.

I still feel sleepy and tired after the New Year’s night. And tomorrow is a work day, I’ll have to get up early. Not looking forward to it. Well, only 8 work days left (I work 3 days a week). Jan. 17th is my last day at work! Looking forward to it. Carrying this belly around is now very tiring. Depending on the baby’s position, I sometimes feel like the belly might tear off and fall down. Icy sidewalks get me nervous, too – I can’t even see where I step. And, well – I am just overall tired. I am looking forward to staying at home and doing nothing – before the big busy life starts with the baby!

I am discovering BH more and more often. Still only through touch; I cannot actually feel the contractions.

Baby hiccups more and more often.

Overall, belly seems less pointy, rounder. I don’t think the baby has dropped (especially considering his yesterday’s breech position), but something is going on.

Well, ninth month has started… I am starting to freak out!

4 Responses to “Belly Getting Bigger, Heavier, Harder…”

  1. Kristen January 2, 2012 at 2:18 PM #

    Wow, you are so close. So excited for you! (Although I can imagine the freaked out feelings!) And how great to only have a few more days of work!

  2. Jessica January 3, 2012 at 5:06 PM #

    slipper surfaces are the worst…I just shuffled along, looking like an old woman.

    glad he’s moved himself and is a bit more comfortable for you.

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:33 PM #

      I look like an old woman regardless, I think…
      I shuffle, don’t wear makeup, grunt when I sit down/stand up, wear somebody else’s shapeless coat…
      Ah, I feel so sexy ;)))

Leave a Reply

