Swelling. Emergency Trip. Dropping. Peeing.

3 Jan

Did I mention I am all swollen “down there”? Swollen so much I almost couldn’t see the opening in the mirror? Itches like crazy when I shower? Feels “fallen asleep” when I sit for too long?

Well, today a bit of bleeding was added into this joyful mix and I decided not to tempt fate and go and get checked.

I was impressed with the speed – I was in and out in 2 hours. Wow!

And it all turned out normal. Normal late-pregnancy swelling – increased blood flow, pressure of the fluid- and baby-filled uterus, blah-blah… And bleeding was from a little skin crack on the outside. Caused by swelling.

Remedy? Giving birth. Yay. 5 more weeks of fun.

Although… I am not sure it is gonna be 5 more weeks. Cause as I was walking down the office corridor today, I literally felt the baby fall through. I am fairly sure he dropped – the pelvic pressure is incredible. I cannot walk and not waddle, it’s impossible. Standing up hurts. Walking hurts. Not hurts-hurts, it’s manageable, but still – it hurts.

I am so looking forward to not having to go to work… 2 more weeks (which, for me, is 8 more working days).

And now let me get a cushion under my lower back, stretch my feet onto the coffee table, spread my legs so that the swollen area gets enough room, arch my back so that there’s enough room for the baby’s feet before they hit my ribs… Until I need to go pee.

Yeah. Another sign of dropping – all of a sudden the peeing frequency increased. Nothing too bad yet – but much more than it was.

Fun times.

16 Responses to “Swelling. Emergency Trip. Dropping. Peeing.”

  1. China Doll January 3, 2012 at 9:30 PM #

    Glad everything was OK and that someone else is experiencing swollen bits too! 😉

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:23 PM #

      oy, you’re experiencing it, too? poor us!

  2. adesolaf January 4, 2012 at 2:32 AM #

    That was a bit of a scary read! But very glad to read all is ok and it’s all part of the pregnancy process 🙂

    BTW did you get professional preggie shoot? It’s quite common in my part of the world, around the last 4 weeks of pregnancy!!!

    Enjoy the last few weeks of being pregnant.

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:26 PM #

      Yes – my best friend’s hobby is photography, so we had some photo-fun a couple of weeks ago. I actually am not sure how common is it to have a photoshoot like that – but I am glad I have the pics. This will be a great souvenir!

  3. Artistmouse January 4, 2012 at 6:37 AM #

    You’re almost there!

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:27 PM #

      …and how about you? share, please!

  4. alleycatm January 4, 2012 at 7:13 AM #

    Almost there! Hope the next few days fly by so you can go home and relax until that little one are in your arms!!

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:28 PM #

      yeah, getting close!
      I am actually starting to freak out
      I feel so utterly unprepared for the actual baby care!!!

  5. Mrs. E January 4, 2012 at 4:58 PM #

    Definitely sounds uncomfortable. I’m glad everything is “normal” though!

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:29 PM #

      yes, the main thing is that all is well… I can deal with the rest. I don’t have a choice, anyway 😉

  6. Nikki January 4, 2012 at 6:27 PM #

    Yup – that’s dropping. Congrats! That’s another sign that your little man is getting ready to make his appearance.

    I’m glad everything was all ok at your ER visit. I hope things continue to go well – third trimester is definitely uncomfortable, but that night after you deliver is so sweet – you have an amazing baby to hold and think about and you can sleep in comfort 🙂

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 6:31 PM #

      Really? You can sleep in comfort the night after I deliver?
      I heard you can FINALLY sleep on your belly, but in comfort?

      Anyway… I will worry about it when it comes. No reason to worry about it now – better enjoy the fact that I can sleep for hours on end without waking up. Soon I will have to trade that treasure for the ability to sleep in any position 😉

  7. Nikki January 4, 2012 at 10:02 PM #

    Well, I had a c-section with both of my children, but I always found that the first few nights after birth were simply amazing in terms of sleep. I could sleep in any position without pillows propped in every which way and no one was kicking and I didn’t have to get up every few minutes to pee. It was simply amazing 🙂

    From what I’ve heard from those with vaginal births, it’s sore, but not a big deal (especially because most hospitals have cool cold-pack maxi pads), so you should be able to belly sleep with no problem at all!

    • zygotta January 4, 2012 at 10:57 PM #

      Mmmmm – then all the more reasons to look forward to the little one’s arrival!

  8. Kristen January 5, 2012 at 12:17 AM #

    Sorry you are so uncomfortable! Poor thing…really feel for you…

    • zygotta January 5, 2012 at 5:55 PM #

      just one more month!

Leave a Reply

