Energetic

11 Jan

I am more energetic these days. I don’t feel like I need to sleep all the time. I am eager to do things. I go to bed late and wake up early. Is it the predicted energy of nesting that hits you a couple of weeks before delivery? Could it be that I am getting ready?

I am trying to be cautious and stop before I start doing things I feel like doing (and I feel like moving furniture, imagine!) – and keep it low-key. But I definitely am more energetic. Went for a half-hour walk after work yesterday (we are experiencing one of the warmest Januaries ever, I think), went to bed past 1 am yesterday, woke up at 8 am fully rested… So not like me 😉

If we had two cars, I bet you I would be running around, buying new bedding for our bedroom, bookshelves for the nursery, etc. As it is – we have one car which my hubby uses to get to work, so I sit at home and work on a photobook that is supposed to cover our pre-baby lives, since the moment we started dating 3.5 years ago. My goal is to get it done this week.

So this is a low-key activity. It keeps me out of trouble. Away from moving furniture 😉

4 Responses to “Energetic”

  1. China Doll January 11, 2012 at 7:25 PM #

    Can you throw some of that energy over here? I can barely keep my eyes open today and have a busy day planned 😦

    • zygotta January 11, 2012 at 7:57 PM #

      LOL – wrote this in the morning. And around 5 pm fell asleep on the couch – my hubby woke me up when he came home 😉 I overestimated my own energy!!

  2. adesolaf January 12, 2012 at 12:30 AM #

    I’m kind of glad on your behalf there is only one car 😉 We don’t want you logging around heavy furniture now!!! Just keep doing the low-key activities 🙂 And enjoy the last few weeks of being pregnant

    • zygotta January 12, 2012 at 7:36 AM #

      haha, I guess you’re right! Positive thinking! 😉
      Well, right now I am going to enjoy my last 4 days of work 😀

Leave a Reply

