No Cook, No Food

13 Jan

I stopped cooking almost completely. I cannot find the energy to get up and cook. I wish I had a high chair so that I can do most of the preparation stuff while seated.

I am not suffering because I eat only once a day – at lunch. But my hubby does suffer. And he works too much and already does so much stuff around the house that I cannot ask him to cook, too.

Where do I get the energy? All I wanna do is sit. And read blogs, write blogs, paint, read books – anything that doesn’t involve me moving. Or paying attention to (food shouldn’t overcook… or overflow… or get burned… you need to pay close attention to it – it’s so high-maintenance!)

Argh… I am worried. Because with the baby here, I am sure I will be even more tired with the lack of sleep. What are we gonna do then? We can’t eat frozen perogies and hotdogs forever.

2 Responses to “No Cook, No Food”

  1. Sam January 16, 2012 at 4:40 AM #

    I so hear you! Its super tough to find the energy to do anything at the end of the pregnancy. What worked well for us is we stocked up on frozen meals – we’d reheat them, eat and stumble into bed when the baby came. The good news is that the exhaustion of sleep deprivation doesn’t last forever – I personally found 8 weeks to be the magical turning point and had a lot more energy to do stuff like cook once Kade had reached that milestone.,..

    Good luck honey!

    xxx

    • zygotta January 16, 2012 at 6:04 PM #

      luckily for me, my sister is coming in 3 weeks… so she’ll be cooking
      for now 0 I cook every now and then… or we eat perogies. I bought tons of them!

Leave a Reply

