37 Weeks – Getting Paranoid

15 Jan

37 weeks – aka full-term.

And I am getting increasingly paranoid, going through actions familiar to me from the first trimester – checking out my toilet paper for blood (no more going to pee without turning on the light in the middle of the night), paying lots of attention to every pain and ache – and its location, reading about signs of labour and signs of anything going wrong.

Yesterday I was having episodes of sharp pains in the cervix area and some irregular dull pains in my lower back area, some similar to menstrual cramps, some – as if I need to go to the bathroom. I’ve had none since yesterday afternoon, though – so they were all false contractions (if they were contraction at all). Mut the cervix pains might have been my cervix starting to thin out? I’ll ask my OB tomorrow.

I woke up with a distinct feeling of some fluid leaking out of me, but when I went to the washroom – there was none. Told ya – I am getting paranoid.

Judging by my belly shape, dropping hasn’t occurred yet. I still have a very prominent belly in the front. I don’t have any other way to judge by: I don’t have any breathing problems like most women do (my belly is big enough to allow the baby to hang out outside, without putting any pressure on my lungs) and there already is lots of pressure down below – and swelling. Well, we’ll see what OB says tomorrow.

Anyway, I doubt the baby will arrive within the next week or two. These doubts aren’t based on anything – just my guess. Still – I am getting increasingly paranoid…

4 Responses to “37 Weeks – Getting Paranoid”

  1. babiesandus January 16, 2012 at 4:38 AM #

    I am sure it is perfectly normal to get paranoid. I am only 26 weeks along and analyse every single ache and pain. Hang in there you are almost there!

    • zygotta January 16, 2012 at 6:03 PM #

      of course you analyze them – just in a different way…
      btw – CANNOT believe you’re already 26 weeks!!! when did this happen?? 🙂

  2. Sam January 16, 2012 at 4:49 AM #

    Not long to go now – and of course you’re gonna be super paranoid – you’re waiting to see when this baby is gonna make his grand apprearance! It’s a very stressful and anxious time cos everything aches and pains right now…

    Thinking of you!

    xxx

    • zygotta January 16, 2012 at 6:03 PM #

      thank you Sam 🙂

Leave a Reply

