I Need to Rest, Not Plan!

17 Jan

I know that I just stopped working – today – but I already filled out the matleave application and saved links to online forms for child benefits and applying for social insurance number (Canadian analogue of the American SSN).

Getting my haircut tomorrow. If I don’t get it now – who knows when I will be able to?

Dropping by my best friend’s new place on Thursday. She just separated with her husband – she needs dome love! IF was one of the things that drove them apart 😦

Have High Tea plans on Saturday with my girlfriends.

My hubby’s bday is fast approaching (I hope our baby doesn’t arrive on his bday!)

Seriously, I shouldn’t be packing my days with plans. I should be relaxing!!!

6 Responses to “I Need to Rest, Not Plan!”

  1. Jessica January 18, 2012 at 3:56 PM #

    I’m the same as you; if I don’t do it now, when will I.
    As long as you’re not running yourself ragged your fine 🙂

    • zygotta January 18, 2012 at 8:49 PM #

      I think I should be fine 🙂

  2. Kristen January 18, 2012 at 7:02 PM #

    Yeah, maybe you should be relaxing. But your plans sound fun and it’ll be harder to do these kinds of thing in the near future (for a little while at least). And plus, you might drive yourself crazy laying around the house doing nothing, you know?!?

    • zygotta January 18, 2012 at 8:50 PM #

      Yes, social life will be QUITE different once the baby arrives 😉
      it was actually really nice and sunny today (although pretty cold)

  3. Sam January 19, 2012 at 4:26 AM #

    You will be fine – its not like you’re overdoing it – you’re doing stuff but not stressing and running around so it’s all cool

    xxx

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 8:42 AM #

      I know I’ll be fine
      I just think I’ll look back on this time later and think to myself: why didn’t I sleep more??? (or something like that ;))

Leave a Reply

