Down with Work

17 Jan

C’est tout. This was my last day at work. Feels bizarre. Not having to go to work any longer. To wake up at 7 (ok, 7:30). To commute.

Basically, between now and baby’s arrival, I don’t have to do anything. Weird.

So what are my plans? I don’t have any. Relax, read, paint, do nothing. Enjoy the quiet – it won’t last 😉

6 Responses to “Down with Work”

  1. Kristen January 17, 2012 at 8:36 PM #

    Congrats on being done with work! And how nice to have a little time with no demands! I work at home and so am planning to work right up until the end of my pregnancy, but things have been slower than normal for me, which is really good, I think.
    You’re getting so close…so excited for you!

    • zygotta January 17, 2012 at 10:06 PM #

      I was also working only 3 days a week. Work itself was fine, really – it’s the waking up, dressing, walking, sitting that was wearing me down…

  2. Cathleen January 17, 2012 at 9:51 PM #

    Congrats. I worked up until the end as well but part of me wished I had taken a little more time off. Oh well. Hopefully there will be a next time and I can do it differently.

    • zygotta January 17, 2012 at 10:06 PM #

      We have it easier here in Canada. We have a 50-week paid matleave. Otherwise I would’ve tried to work longer, guess.

  3. Sam January 19, 2012 at 4:23 AM #

    Excellent plan! You need the rest now – cos once he arrives you won’t be getting any

    xxx

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 8:42 AM #

      My sentiment exactly 😉

Leave a Reply

