First Day on Matleave

18 Jan

I keep forgetting to take the prescribed iron. So I keep being super-tired 😦

I woke up full of energy, happy to finally be on matleave. Took out my pencils, did a sketch of a rubber ducky that was part of the gift basket I got from work.

Went across the street to pick The Help from the library.

Got my hair cut. And a bottle of pretty expensive protein cream for my dry hair.

Spent a bit more time drawing.

And then around 6-7 pm it hit me – the Tiredness. I feel like going to bed right now. Which sucks…

8 Responses to “First Day on Matleave”

  1. jjiraffe January 19, 2012 at 1:51 AM #

    You drew that?! Color me impressed! Nice work.

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 8:43 AM #

      Thank you Jess 😉

  2. Olive Niemand January 19, 2012 at 5:03 AM #

    Me love the drawing!! Nice 🙂

    ps: remember your meds!!

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 8:41 AM #

      Thank you *runs to the kitchen to finally take the iron supplement*

  3. babiesandus January 19, 2012 at 12:56 PM #

    Very cute picture!

    don’t forget your Iron! You are going to need all your strength when going into labour.

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 1:07 PM #

      Thank you Lindi!
      I finally took my iron this morning – AND the vitamin! I am proud of myself 😉

  4. Kristen January 19, 2012 at 5:43 PM #

    Love your sketch! Please do more and share…

    • zygotta January 19, 2012 at 10:52 PM #

      Thank you!
      I actually bought some watercolours today… never used them before (well… not since my pre-school years) – so this should be interesting!

Leave a Reply

