Grunting and Huffing anf Puffing

19 Jan

I don’t know what the hell is wrong, but I cannot post comments on any of the blogspot blogs today. I click “publish” and keep getting back to the same screen. Or I keep typing in the security word and getting messages I typed them wrong. Not 15 times in a row, goddammit! Sorry for swearing, I am really annoyed.

Anyway, to all of you from blogspot – I am reading your postings and am thinking of you. Even while not being able to comment.

While I was out visiting my friend today, my hubby assembled the bed. It’s ready! Yay! It looks so big, I feel like at least half a dozen of babies would fit there πŸ˜‰

The baby is getting extremely active. Where on Earth did they get the notion that babies move less in the last weeks because there’s no space? My baby certainly did not read that memo. Looks like he’s pretending to be a starfish today. Ouch.

Funny thing is, the closer I am getting to my EDD, the more unbelievable it feels that there’s going to be a baby. My baby. I got so used to these movements on the inside of my belly (well, for the most part), that I don’t think of them much. In the beginning it was all “ooohhh, a human being just moved inside me!” – and no it’s just me stroking my belly absentmindedly, or trying to push some limbs back in. Maybe this whole pregnancy thing is a bit too long – you get used to carrying this huge belly around, being constantly kicked in your liver, dealing with hemorrhoids and an awful lot of fluids leaking out. Get used so much that it feels like the baby will just never arrive. That you will stay pregnant forever. Grunting to sit down. Sighing to stand up. Making horrible noises in the bathroom.

Ahhh, the joys of it…

*now let me assure you this all has to be read with a healthy dose of sarcasm in my voice… I don’t truly feel as frustrated or angry or whichever way this sounds. I love my baby and am very happy to have had this amazing experience to be preggo. But I do wish more women wrote the truth – what the pregnancy truly is like, and not those prettied up versions because they feel they might seem ungrateful by stating the truth…*

Anyhow… counting the days. Can’t wait to start my sleepless nights πŸ˜‰

6 Responses to “Grunting and Huffing anf Puffing”

  1. Sam January 20, 2012 at 3:43 AM #

    I cant comment on blogspot blogs either – really frustrating!

    Dude the last few weeks of pregnancy are TOUGH! You’re uncomfy, hot, irritable, your hips ache and ache, you can;t sleep, you can’t pee properly, your vjayjay is SWOLLEN and sore – it’s not for the faint hearted πŸ™‚ Good luck for the last few weeks!

    xxx

    • zygotta January 20, 2012 at 9:34 AM #

      I am getting hot flushes, true. I wake up in the middle of the night DRENCHED while my hubby sleeps under a thick duvet (and only a think blanky for me).
      For the swollenness – monistat seems to have helped, suggested by my OB. Iam so happy πŸ™‚

  2. Jessica January 20, 2012 at 10:00 AM #

    I love your disclaimer πŸ™‚ You’re almost there!

  3. Tanya January 20, 2012 at 10:53 AM #

    Having issues with blogspot blogs as well… I can’t publish comments on many for the same reason you posted about. And some blogs I can’t even view the comments…I just get a blank screen. Very frustrating!

    • zygotta January 20, 2012 at 11:04 AM #

      I wonder if yesterday’s SOPA thing affected it?,,

Leave a Reply

