OB Appointment #9

23 Jan

Yet another OB appointment. Due to her secretary going on vacation, my next one is in two weeks. Which is a day after my EDD. So… Hopefully, today was my last pre-birth OB appointment. Now isn’t that a weird thing to imagine?..

Good thing – the baby has dropped big time. According to my OB, he’s really, really low now. But the cervix is closed and long. But she said that the baby being so low will hopefully thin it out and start opening it.

I spent the rest of the day shopping (household shopping), walking-walking-walking. Getting the baby to press on the cervix. My hubby also got the yoga ball out for me. Apparently, it relieves hip joint pain – and also helps the baby work on that cervix.

I didn’t notice any difference since last week. My belly is as big as it was, and the pelvic pressure is the same. So I was pleasantly surprised by the dropping news. I feel much better now. If they say babies drop 2-4 weeks before delivery, and I am 38w1d, then it feels like we’re on the right track.

And baby is posterior, too. Good boy (according to the latest newsletter, he’s the size of a watermelon now)Β  πŸ˜‰

8 Responses to “OB Appointment #9”

  1. jjiraffe January 24, 2012 at 1:55 AM #

    Dropping’s good! The size of a watermelon ?! Wow. That’s big πŸ™‚ Hang in there!

    • zygotta January 24, 2012 at 3:31 PM #

      Thank god it’s just the size… not the shape that’s like watermelon πŸ˜‰

  2. babiesandus January 24, 2012 at 3:14 AM #

    It is getting so exciting now! It is mind boggeling that after all this time, which feels like forever your body is gearing up to release your little baby. It truly is magical!

    • zygotta January 24, 2012 at 3:32 PM #

      That’s exactly how I feel – is this really happening, after forever waiting? πŸ˜‰

  3. alleycatm January 24, 2012 at 8:25 AM #

    I agree, magical! It is so amazing every little step. Not long now!!

    • zygotta January 24, 2012 at 3:32 PM #

      I am starting to fantasize what’s he gonna be like πŸ˜‰

  4. Anonymous January 25, 2012 at 3:55 AM #

    I love the drawing you did of 38 weeks πŸ™‚ he’s getting ready to come to meet you Mamma!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

