38w2d Ultrasound

24 Jan

So I had the ultrasound done today. I was given the report to bring it to my OB (the lab is in the same building), so I read it.

Cervix: 5.4 cm! That’s long, not open. Which, according to Dr. Google, means very tightly shut. Very long.

Baby’s head measures at 39w and 40.5 w (there are to measurements, I didn’t quite get what each means). Yikes.  I am glad in these past weeks babies are more into gaining fat than growing heads…

His abdomen is only 35 weeks. No wonder I didn’t gain any weight over the pas weeks…

Everything seems to be in norm, though.

So now it’s a waiting game.

Putting my feet up and waiting. Nesting. Spent quite some today organizing under-the-sink cupboards in all bathrooms. This is a pretty cool shelving unit – very handy to stuff more under the sink, regardless of that huge pipe!

Leave a Reply

