Nursery Decor

25 Jan

Perhaps you remember me running around, frustrated, trying to find cute curtains for the nursery? I ended up buying fabric. And while I still didn’t get to actually sewing the curtains, I undertook another project: I painted the characters from the fabric on 5 pieces of canvas to decorate the room and create a theme.

Curtain fabric:

My desk:

And here are the pictures:

 

14 Responses to “Nursery Decor”

  1. Mrs. E January 25, 2012 at 1:08 PM #

    Oh my gosh, you are amazing!!! We are also doing a jungle theme and I’ve told Felipe a thousand times that I wish I could just make my own decor. I swear, your nursery is going to be cuter than any other “bed in a bag” package/designer nursery jungle theme out there. Awesome job =)

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 4:54 PM #

      I hope it will look good πŸ™‚ I still need to sew these curtains… Sewing machine is scaring me, though!

  2. An Aspiring Mom to Be January 25, 2012 at 1:08 PM #

    Wow! I didn’t realize you were such an artist. Those look fantastic! I’m so impressed!

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 4:55 PM #

      πŸ™‚
      thank you!

  3. Laurie January 25, 2012 at 2:27 PM #

    Looks great!

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 4:55 PM #

      Thanks Laurie πŸ˜‰

  4. Tanya January 25, 2012 at 2:33 PM #

    Those pictures are amazing! You are so very talented and I can’t wait to see pics of it all put together! πŸ™‚

    By the way–Tag. You’re it. See my blog! πŸ™‚

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 4:56 PM #

      I can’t wait to see it put together myself
      It looks like that won’t happen until after the baby arrives, though…

      Thanks for tagging me – I will get back on this in the next few days!

  5. Kristen January 25, 2012 at 6:59 PM #

    Love, love, love, love!!!! You are so creative! And how awesome the pictures are done by you…your little one will treasure them. πŸ™‚

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 7:07 PM #

      Thank you Kristen!
      Hopefully, we`ll be painting and creating together. My hubby got a creative bone, too – so I hope our kid will like to paint and draw!

  6. ifserenitynow January 25, 2012 at 11:00 PM #

    Those paintings are amazing. The only creative thing I have going is taking canvas and paint and popping my little guys hands and feet on it and calling it art :-). Timeless sure, but a lot less creative. Those are works of art he will cherish for years. He has one awesome mom.

    • zygotta January 25, 2012 at 11:27 PM #

      Thank you Cathleen – it’s not my creativity, though. I just repeated what was already on the curtain fabric.

  7. embracingtherain January 28, 2012 at 7:38 PM #

    Those are sooo cute! I’m impressed with your artistic talent.

    • zygotta January 28, 2012 at 11:09 PM #

      Thank you πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

