38w5d – Nothing to Report

27 Jan

Nothing to report. Baby is rolling, stretching, kicking.

I met my new pregnant friend yesterday – our due dates are a couple of week apart. She was in awe from how big my belly got over the past 3-4 weeks. She also was confused why my belly remained so high if the baby has dropped, according to my OB. I don’t know why. I feel like the belly might be a bit smaller – in the way it protrudes forward – but it definitely did not get any lower.

Other than that – same old, same old.

Baby’s inside. I am reading, painting, blogging, emailing, and playing with my new toy. I bought a smart phone (finally). So that I will be able to stay connected with the world when the baby arrives. When I am put for a walk. When I am breastfeeding for the umpteenth time during the same night. To be able to send an email or skype my parents when I have a few seconds (but not enough to get to my laptop). That’s the reality when you have friends and family all over the globe. You need a smart phone.

And honestly, I don’t feel like the baby will arrive soon. I think if I went in labour now, I would’ve been surprised. I do not expect it to happen anytime soon. So I am just enjoying the slow and quiet time.

2 Responses to “38w5d – Nothing to Report”

  1. babiesandus January 28, 2012 at 12:26 AM #

    As most people have probably been telling you enjoy the quiet before the storm! I personally would be getting very impatient šŸ™‚

  2. zygotta January 28, 2012 at 12:30 AM #

    I was impatient at 36 weeks. Somehow now I am relaxed. As if there are still months until the baby’s arrival.

Leave a Reply

