Still Inside!

2 Feb

39w4d and he’s still inside me! He kicks and sometimes shudders (it freaks me out!) I hope shuddering is normal.

My sister is arriving at noon on Sunday, so chances are getting higher and higher that I will still be pregnant when she comes. Or that I will actually be in labour 😉

I ran out of things that need to be done before the baby’s arrival. Now it’s reading-painting-doing nothing. And guessing – will it start with the water breakage? With contractions? Or will I need to get induced?..

7 Responses to “Still Inside!”

  1. alleycatm February 3, 2012 at 1:46 AM #

    Almost there!! All the best with the labour xxx

    • zygotta February 3, 2012 at 8:37 AM #

      I know! It’s so hard to believe, though 😉

  2. Mrs. E February 3, 2012 at 8:56 AM #

    Wow, I can’t believe you’re almost there! This is so exciting 🙂

    • zygotta February 3, 2012 at 9:04 AM #

      Me neither, I cannot believe it!

  3. jjiraffe February 3, 2012 at 7:08 PM #

    Wow: you are CLOSE! I would say that the water breaking is a total cliche, but that’s how my labor began. Complete with me wailing to my husband, “My WATER BROOOOKKKKEEE!” Like in some stupid Katherine Heigl rom-com.

    GOOD LUCK!! I am thinking about you.

    • zygotta February 3, 2012 at 8:26 PM #

      LOL
      thank you Jess
      where did that happen? I hope not in a public place ;)))

      • jjiraffe February 6, 2012 at 1:29 AM #

        Luckily it happened at home, in our bed. Which, Ew. Darcy was on a conference call in our dining room and got to tell his co-workers: “My wife’s water broke, gotta go!” Kinda fun 😉

Leave a Reply

