weight gain

1 Mar

We went for another pediatrician visit yesterday. I suspect she made a mistake last time when she said Timothy is not gaining enough. How could it ne that back then he gained only 20 g in 5 days and now 170g in 5 days??? Anyway, the main thing is all looks well. It seems I have enough milk, Timothy is looking great, and we are to come back in 3 weeks.

In other news, Timothy is 3 weeks and 2 days old. How time flies!!! He smiles more frequently – he smiled at my hubby and my sis. He tries to reach toys. He follows rattles with his eyes. He spends more time awake.

And he still sleeps great at night!!!

All my desperation over milk supply problems is gone. In fact, I feel like we bonded through this experience. We worked as a team, Timothy and I, to establish my milk supply. I pumped, he sucked, I ate pills, he demanded feedings… as a team, we worked it out! We are a team. A family. And I love him even more for this!!!

Yesterday we went to the shopping mall and he behaved great. And I discovered there are nursing rooms in malls- very calm, awesome environment!

Although all the mommies around me were discussing their “useless” husbands. Mine is awesome so I didn’t take part in the conversation. Just listened, a bit perplexd. Could it be that all of their hubbies (there were half a dozen women) are that useless?

Anyway. The main thing is my son is doing great and my hubby is awesome.

Thank you all for your support and cheering me up throught the milk supply battle.

4 Responses to “weight gain”

  1. Shannon March 2, 2012 at 10:10 AM #

    Great news! I’m so glad things are working out for you again. I never participate in those “husband bashing” conversations either because I married a really good man too. πŸ˜€

    • zygotta March 2, 2012 at 10:15 AM #

      thank you!
      your hubby looks like a really great – and dependable guy – in the pics you post

  2. adesolaf March 4, 2012 at 10:04 AM #

    YAY I’m doing a happy dance \=D/ for you. Pray that phase is over for good

Leave a Reply

