if we are blessed with another child

2 Mar

The other day I thought: if we are blessed with another child, and we decide to not risk it and go with a scheduled c-section, how hard it;s gonna be to pick up a date! I mean, we’ll be choosing his birthday. Not that I’m all gaga about horoscopes, but it does feel weird – choosing the date…

8 Responses to “if we are blessed with another child”

  1. BleedingTulip March 2, 2012 at 11:54 AM #

    If you do decide to elect for a c-section, to avoid “picking the date”, tell the doctor to decide. Or if they give you a range of dates, (“Month x between 1 and 6th sometime!”) you could roll a couple dice (“it landed on 3! That’s it!)

    Hmmm… Sounds like it could even. be a fun baby shower game… (“ok, everyone roll a dice… The most popular number is the WINNER!”)

    Or maybe I just should blog before my morning coffee… I’m so weird lol

  2. zygotta March 2, 2012 at 12:21 PM #

    Haha – I like the shower idea

  3. Jessica March 2, 2012 at 12:53 PM #

    I think the dice idea would be funny…but really you don’t have too much say…you would only have the window of a week or so probably to choose a date from.

    • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 11:13 AM #

      still… you’re choosing the date!

  4. Shannon March 2, 2012 at 1:24 PM #

    I love the shower idea! Very clever!

    My son was breech so we were in the process of picking out a date for the c-section and I really struggled with picking the date, just like you, but luckily my water broke and he chose his own birthday. πŸ™‚

    With Natalie, we ended up choosing a date to have a c-section if she didn’t come by then, which was 3 days overdue (Jan 25th). I really didn’t like knowing the date and I didn’t want to tell anyone so SOMETHING would be a surprise, but just like before, my water broke early and she chose her own birthday too.

    Thank you for your blog comment too. Unfortunately, the doctor didn’t agree with thrush because I didn’t have a temperature. Seriously. So I’m going the homeopathic way and hopefully that will help!

    • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 11:14 AM #

      I’m sorry you have to struggle so much with the bf 😦

      Yes, my son was overdue and we were scheduling induction when I went in labour. Otherwise we would’ve had to pick the date

  5. adesolaf March 4, 2012 at 10:12 AM #

    I would prefer it’s a surprise but if the window of dates I can choose from happens to fall on either my hubby’s birthday or mine, you can be sure I’ll choose that date (I know some people prefer their kids to have a different birth date, not me). The more the merrier πŸ˜‰ as I believe there’s joy in sharing (even if it’s a birthday)

    Hope Timothy, hubby and yourself are all doing well?

    • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 11:15 AM #

      yes, we’re all doing well, thank you for asking πŸ˜‰

      huh, we don’t have anyone in our family with the same birth dates, but many of us are close to one another: me to my dad, my nephew to my mom, my niece to my sis – and my son to my hubby!

Leave a Reply

