and one more thing…

5 Mar

WHEN WILL THIS POSTPARTUM BLEEDING STOP????

 

12 Responses to “and one more thing…”

  1. Aspiring Mom to Be March 5, 2012 at 10:54 AM #

    I was seriously wondering the same thing. I am SO over it.

    • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 11:17 AM #

      I know!!!
      My sis said: well, you had a period-free life for 9 months – you get all those periods you skipped in one go now. Still – isn’t 4 weeks a bit too much???

  2. Nikki March 5, 2012 at 11:43 AM #

    No – it can last for about six weeks. If it would go longer than that, then you would have problems. But yes – it is very very annoying 🙂

    • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 2:11 PM #

      6 weeks! 😦

      • Nikki March 5, 2012 at 9:23 PM #

        It should stop soon 🙂 Mine was about five, I think. And with a C-section, it usually doesn’t last quite that long.

        • zygotta March 5, 2012 at 10:08 PM #

          it certainly doesn’t have clots with c-section – I was told they clean the uterus along with the placenta – but the length? argh… I hope you’re right. Tomorrow Timothy will be 4 weeks old…

  3. Sam March 6, 2012 at 7:10 AM #

    I hate to put a damper on, but I bled for 8 weeks after a c section… everyone is different – but also don’t be surprised if it goes away for a few days and then comes back with full force again!

    xxx

    • zygotta March 7, 2012 at 7:42 PM #

      Argh, just as I started to brighten up as this morning it seemed that the bleeding is ending!

  4. Mrs. E March 6, 2012 at 7:45 AM #

    I don’t have any advice, but I did want to pop over and say hi 🙂 I can’t believe Timothy is going on four weeks!! I hope the bleeding stops soon…sounds like a major nuisance!

    • zygotta March 7, 2012 at 7:43 PM #

      It is. It’s smelly, yucky, sleazy… and my skin is all irritated from non-stop wetness! TMI, I know…

  5. St. Elsewhere March 10, 2012 at 2:38 AM #

    They say six weeks. They say.

    My body does not remember that memo well either…

    • zygotta March 11, 2012 at 9:49 AM #

      I think mine has about stopped. There’s some very light spotting, but no more bleeding. I hope that’s it – that it’s not going back (I was warned it might almost stop and then come back with a vengeance)

Leave a Reply

