My Blog is One Year Old

8 Mar

All of a sudden, I got curious yesterday: when did I start this blog? Is it one year old yet? Funny enough, it is exactly one year old today! On the 8th of March last year, I started this blog with the standard “Hello World!” posting. jennawoestman was my first commenter – and a big support throughout my TTC worries – thank you Jenna!

Since then I got pregnant and gave birth to my beautiful baby boy Timothy – AND found many new virtual friends!

I got 144 views on my busiest day – out of the total 12,058 views. Wow! That was when I posted my labour, part 1 story – the one I posted WHILE STILL IN LABOUR. I guess it was the shock factor 🙂

My most popular items (except for home page) are: the pic of me in preggo progression (Preggo 6-10-14-18), about me page, and – surprisingly – “From Ejaculation to Fertilization – How Long?” – I guess lots of people google the same thing. Unfortunately, I am not the one giving them the answer. I’ve no idea how long it takes even today!

I posted almost every day throughout my pregnancy, so I managed to post 331 postings! Am I prolific or what? 😉 Maybe I should pick up my old pace again and document Timothy’s life more thoroughly!

Anyway… happy blogoversary to me 😉

4 Responses to “My Blog is One Year Old”

  1. Cathleen March 8, 2012 at 9:51 AM #

    I’ll be at the one year mark this weekend. What a coincidence :). Congrats!

    • zygotta March 11, 2012 at 9:45 AM #

      indeed!
      happy blogoversary 😉

  2. St. Elsewhere March 10, 2012 at 2:39 AM #

    Oh hey! Oh yes we do share the blogoversary date!

    Enjoy the writing!

    xo

Leave a Reply

